Leave a comment

rwanda

Michael Wilhelm played Simon and Kira Downey played Juliette in "...A Young Lady from Rwanda"

Michael Wilhelm played Simon and Kira Downey played Juliette in "...A Young Lady from Rwanda"

Thank you so much for giving me the opportunity to be cast in an all for One production. It was an amazing experience to play Juliette. I gave her everything I had in me. I was very proud of the work I did on and off stage.

I hope that you and I can work together again soon.

Warmly,
Kira L. Downey

Kira played Juliette, a survivor of the Rwandan genocide, in our recent production of “…A Young Lady from Rwanda.”

Here is some audience feedback as well:

Beautiful, powerful, raw and amazing!
Kay Roy, Fort Wayne

This is the best play I’ve seen in years!! Kira was so moving-cried so much! Simon was great, too. Thank you-our communtiy needs more awareness like this.
Sandy Merkling, Fort Wayne

I thoroughly enjoyed the performance. Kira and Michael nailed it.
Jude Thieme, Decatur

All I can say is WOW! Very moving and the actors were awesome!
Phillip Hilty, Berne

Leave a Reply

